Skip to content

5:2 Intermittent Fasting Week 7

April 27, 2013

I did my two days fasting this week and I’ve lost another 2lbs! I’m down to 204.6lbs in total and I’m slowly creeping up on the hallowed sub 200lbs I’ve been searching for for so long.

I’ve been quite good this week though (apart from a trip to a REALLY nice restaurant on Wednesday). I’ve been to the gym twice and running once.

At the gym I’ve been focusing on strength training. I’ve been working on bench press, dead lifts and squats. Big muscle moves which are bound to help me lose some of this horrible fat.

My running training is still aimed (in the long run) at my half marathon in October but next Saturday I have a 10km “fun run” which I’m using as a judge of my current ability. After that my next race is a 3km in July following quickly by a 10km and a 5 mile run. The 10km and the 5 miler I’m really looking forward too.

The 10km is the British 10km London Run. This runs right through the centre of London, starting at Picadilly and finishing on Whitehall. Excited isn’t even the word.

The 5 miler is the National Lottery Anniversary Run. This is a run around the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park and finishes on the track in the Olympic stadium! I NEVER thought I would EVER run in a proper athletics stadium let alone the London OLYMPIC stadium!!

Great times ahead. 

THE FAST CONTINUES…

From → Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment