Skip to content

5:2 Intermittent Fasting Week 2, Fast Day 1

March 20, 2013

So today was fast day 1 of my second week of Intermittent Fasting.
I managed to stick within my 600 calorie limit and that makes me happy.
My day didn’t go quite the way I planned though.

I got up relatively on time and had a boiled egg and a cup of green tea for breakfast.
I got to work on time and had a cup of black coffee and some water. I got on with work then got asked to go to another site to collect some software. I got there and it wasn’t ready! I hung around for an hour and it STILL wasn’t ready! By this point I’d missed a 1pm meeting. So I started on my way back to my office and half way there I got a phone call telling me that the software was ready so I went back. Once I got there it took another hour to copy the software to some removable media. It was almost 2:30pm by the time I got back to my office and I’d missed lunch. I was a little annoyed by this but I wasn’t overly hungry, surprisingly. I decided that I’d skip lunch and enjoy my dinner more.
I got home around 5pm, did some house work and prepped my prawn stir fry. It was lovely. And filling. I had some more green tea and water and finished the celery and cucumber snacks I didn’t have at work.

I did give myself a little sweet low calorie snack to finish the day too.

Tomorrow I’m doing my second fast day of the week. This is where it could get more difficult. At least on Friday I can eat normally šŸ™‚

20130320-204003.jpg

From → Writing

2 Comments
  1. victorianeedstoeat permalink

    You’re doing so well! That’s so irritating everything wasn’t ready for you, glad you made the most of it though :).

    What do you add to your prawn stirfry? I have prawns at home and never know what to add!

    • I just got a basic stir fry vegetable mix from the supermarket, some fresh spinach, a little soy, a little toasted sesame oil and some Chinese 5 spice. Very simple and only takes about 5-10 minutes to prepare.

Leave a comment