Skip to content

5:2 Intermittent Fasting – Week 4 – Fast Days 1 & 2

April 5, 2013

Again this week I have done two back to back fast days.

I’ve actually done rather well. Yesterday, I started the day with an egg and green tea. I drank COPIOUS amounts of green tea and water throughout the day along with a couple of cups of black coffee. I had Heinz Chicken Noodle Soup for lunch and the a prawn stir fry for dinner. It was sooo good!! I also had enough left over calories to treat myself to a couple of party rings.

Image

I love these biscuits and at only 39 calories each they can be a nice little treat.

Today, I started the day the same way.

Image

Lunch today was Tarka Dhal. The recipe for which was provided by a lovely woman, thanks Evelyn. It was delicious and only a little more than 200 calories for 200g! Dinner this evening was Prawn Curry with stir fry vegetables. I’m so happy I did it because it was tasty and filling.

Exercise-wise this week, I have run twice! On Tuesday, I did 3.79 miles around Battersea Park at lunchtime and it took just under 40 minutes.

Image

Today I ran with a work friend and he pushed me to 4.32 miles! We did this in just over 40 minutes which was a fantastic pace for me. I’m really happy with that, hopefully I’ll be able to get more consistent with my runs.

Tomorrow I’m back to eating properly and celebrating my friends 30th at Bodeans in Tower Hill, London. But before that, I have my weekly weigh in. I’ll update back here tomorrow with the results.

Until then…

UPDATE

Just a quick update from yesterday… I lost 0.4lbs this week. That puts me at a 6lbs total loss so far.

I’m not happy with it to be honest.

I really need to start exercising properly and to start eating better on my non-fast days.

Wish me better motivation!!

From → Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment