Skip to content

5:2 Intermittent Fasting Week 3 Days 1 & 2

March 28, 2013

I’ve gone for 2 fasting days in a row again this week and I’ve coped with it much better than I did last week.

I was ill yesterday due to a bad headache which caused me to feel dizzy and sick when I stood up. A lasting side effect of an inner ear problem I had a few months ago. Something good did come out of it though. I learned that I could have lentils for lunch. Low calorie and highly filling. I can have 80gs cooked for only 85 calories!! Cooked in a chicken stock cube and it makes a great quick lunch.

I’ve done well to keep within my calorie range both days. This evening I have treated myself to some pink and white marshmallow wafers.

ImageA great little snack at only 50 calories each.

I did something today I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to do yet; I ran on a fast day. I went out at lunch in the FREEZING COLD and ran 3 miles. I was so happy that I managed it and I didn’t feel too bad after. A little bit on the stiff side but I’m still getting back into it after not running for quite a while.

Anyway, I weigh in tomorrow morning so I’ll come back and update this blog with the results!!

UPDATE

I weighed in this morning at 209.4lbs that’s a loss since last week of 0.6lbs. It looks like I’ve paid the price for Bake Sale day. I did other measurements this morning to make myself feel better and I was happy with the results. In the last month I have lost on average 2cm from my waist, hips, neck, thighs, upper arm and calfs! It appears that I’ve made some progress after all.

This week needs to be a lot cleaner if I’m going to make better progress! Have a great Easter weekend!

From → Writing

2 Comments
  1. victorianeedstoeat permalink

    Those marshmallow wafers look good! Good luck for your weigh in tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

