Skip to content

Day Fifty-eight and Fifty-nine of …

February 28, 2017

Mondays tend to be fairly decent days. Yesterday was better than normal. I woke up with the intention of going to the gym but decided I wanted to spend more time with Henry instead. So I did a body weight workout in the living room and kept Henry entertained.

I got to work and was asked to swap shifts with someone so I finished work at 4. This made me happy as Mondays go nice and quick so I got home and got to spend time with the family, bathed Henry and have some quality time with Lucy.

Today was ok at work too. Nothing high pressure and plenty to keep me occupied until I left at 1pm.

I came home and, again, had some quality time with my family before Lucy went to work. Henry’s seems to be coming down with something so Lucy had taken him to the doctors in the morning. Apparently he may have a virus so we’ll keep a closer eye on him and his habits for a week and see how it goes.

Tomorrow I’ll be on the late shift I’ll be back home late. It sucks but swings and roundabouts.

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

