Skip to content

Day Forty-six of …

February 16, 2017

Wednesday started with a trip to the local Nissan garage to drop my car off for its yearly service and MOT. Little did I know this was going to be significantly more expensive than I expected. I received notification that it would fail the MOT because the headlamp lenses were so badly deteriorated. That’ll be an extra £500 please. Not happy but at least I have the money to get it fixed. And I’d much rather have the car running than not!

The rest of the day was spent with Henry. Lucy had to go to a meeting at work so Henry and I had the afternoon together. We went out for a walk to Homebase as I needed a drill bit but the fresh air was much appreciated.

I knocked out a loaf of bread in my new loaf tin and it turned out wonderfully well. The sandwiches I had on the still warm bread were delightful.

I’m still feeling crappy but I will go to work. Dedicated to the cause, obviously.

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

