Skip to content

Day Forty-two of …

February 11, 2017

No gym this morning. I woke up with a banging headache and decided that extra sleep would do me good. Turns out I was correct!

It’s been a fairly good day today. Henry and I went for a walk to the shops. We were out and about for an hour or so. It was cold, wet and snowy. But the fresh air was nice. 

Henry’s been on good form for most of the day. Only later in the day has he got a bit whingy. I think his teeth may be coming through again. Just need to dose him up and hope he sleeps through it.

I made bagels for the first time today and they turned out brilliantly! What do you think? 

I’m really happy with the results. Tasty and chewy. I had to stop myself from eating them all!! I also made some pulled pork. That’s for tomorrow though.

As for tomorrow, Lucy’s mum is coming around to look after Henry while we go out for a nice lunch and some time to ourselves. I’m really looking forward to having some time with Lucy uninterrupted.

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

