Skip to content

Day Thirty-one of …

January 31, 2017

Half day Tuesday, in the immortal words of Talking Heads, same as it ever was.

Had an engineer in who made what could’ve been a difficult job easy. Interacted with some people and said goodbye to a nice lady.

Got home in time to meet the guy from Autoglass who was visiting to fix a chip in my windscreen. The chip was acquired on the journey to see Lucy’s grandparents at the weekend. Unfortunately as the chip is on the drivers side, in my sight line and borderline anyway the guy suggested a full windscreen replacement. Booked in for Friday morning. Yippee.

This evening Henry and I had haggis, neeps and tatties for dinner with a little gravy. It was VERY tasty indeed and I’m happy to say I have leftovers for my lunch tomorrow.

I read some more of my course material this evening. I’m a little ahead still so I’m into week 5. This week further developing our characters and bringing some conflict to make the plot more interesting. I’m hoping to learn something.

Tomorrow will be just another day at work. Nothing dramatic planned but you never can tell.

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

