Skip to content

Day Twenty-six of …

January 26, 2017

My day was again meh. In fact I felt pretty miserable towards the end of work. I don’t know why. I just started to feel pretty low.

Coming home help. We made turkey goujons and sautéed potatoes. It was super tasty especially washed down with a glass of Picpoul. 

The thing that has really got my goat today is my family. I’ve gone out of my way to help them at times and even asked favours of my friends for them but what gratitude do I get. They often expect me to travel to see them; WITH A 1 YEAR OLD!! Yet if I suggest they come and visit us it’s a long way and it’s expensive. FUCK THAT. I’ve had enough. I’ve put my foot down. The other annoying thing is they’re expecting me to do their hotel research!! Have you not heard of Google?!

Ok, rant over.

It’s nearly the weekend. Family time for the win!

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

