Skip to content

Day Twenty-three of …

January 23, 2017

Ah, work. So not exciting. Highlight of my day was a trip to my employers office to have someone look at my laptop. Oh, the irony. An IT person who needs an IT person to look at their laptop. I should be getting a new laptop out of it though.

It looks like Henry’s teething again. He’s being all clingy and not wanting to settle on his own. These times are not fun. All we want is to sleep, uninterrupted for like 6-8 hours. If Henry could sleep for that long too it would be great.

Good stuff on my writing course this week. Content including editing. Something I’ve never really done a lot of. It’s interesting to see other people’s ideas about how to edit a passage. I got started on a new little story today too. I haven’t really got much more than a paragraph at the moment and I don’t know what’s going to happen or who the characters are but I like what I’ve got so far!

Tomorrow is half day Tuesday so that makes me happy.

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

