Skip to content

Day Twenty-two of …

January 22, 2017

Mission relaxing Sunday: successful!

Henry allowed us a lie in until after 6am which was very generous. After catching up with some tv and replacing an aging SATA drive in my PC we did a spot of shopping then went to Lucy’s mums for late lunch/early dinner. Thorough stuffed we were. Even Henry had a roast dinner!

On a different note, I entered my first writing completion today. It was a flash fiction competition for stories up to 156 words long. I can’t post it here until after the competition (it’s one of the rules) but it’s a little something I already had put together as part of my writing course. They announce the winner in June so it’ll be a long wait.

This week is mostly going to be work. I can’t think of anything exciting that is planned but who knows what will pop up!

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

