Skip to content

Day Sixteen of …

January 17, 2017

A slightly more eventful day at work brought on by a small power surge which set off a few alarms on my equipment. This set me off learning a few new things about the equipment in question. It certainly made my day a little more interesting. 

For lunch I had chicken drumsticks and the first batch of the ratatouille that Lucy had made for me. Not to self, remember to drain some of the liquid away after defrosting because it tends to water down the taste a little. It was really nice, just a bit more soupy that I fancied.

We had to have Henry in with us tonight. The first concerted effort at “co-sleeping” aimed at comforting him while his teething is so bad for him. Poor little thing is in so much pain. You can see the agony on his face and there is only so much we can do.

I’ll update on how we got on later. 

Half day at work today so let’s hope time flies and I’m back at home before I know it.

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

