Skip to content

Day Fifteen of …

January 15, 2017

It has been a relatively uneventful day. 

Up early with the boy, watched a film, ate some breakfast, went shopping, came home and cooked some food, watched some tv.

No excitement. You know what though? I love days like this. Spending time with my family is such valuable time. And I don’t get to do it often enough. I would probably go mad if I didn’t work but I wish I could have more time with Henry and Lucy. Work life balance is a little skewed. However there’s not a lot I can do about it. To afford to life I have to work. Most people know this. It’s just a great shame that I have to work so much. Even if I could work 4 days instead of 5 it would help. 

Oh well, back to work and the daily grind tomorrow. And back to my writing course too. Next up, “How can I be original?”

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

