Skip to content

Day Fourteen of …

January 14, 2017

What a lovely, quiet and relaxing day it has been. 

I woke up fairly early and went to the gym. The gym was quiet and I got to do everything I wanted to without waiting for a piece of equipment or having to substitute for another exercise.

I got home and took Henry to let Lucy get a couple of hours uninterrupted sleep before she had to get up for work. We had bacon sandwiches for breakfast because we deserve it. Lucy went to work around 12 and Henry and I have been relaxing since. His appetite has been good and his temperament has been cooperative and fun. He went to bed without much of a fight. This made me very happy and gave me the opportunity to have a couple of hours gaming without having to worry about him getting bored and starting to cry.

I haven’t done any writing today, other than this. I’m ahead into week 2 already even though week 1 hasn’t finished. I’ve kept my eye on the course pages though to see how various discussions have been developing and to read and give feedback on others writing.

Tomorrow we’re dropping a care package over to Lucy’s mums because she’s not been well and could do with a bit of cheering up. We won’t be able to go in though as we need to avoid getting Henry sick. We’re also bouncing around a few different shops picking up some food and various other bits and bobs. Hopefully it won’t be too taxing.

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

