Skip to content

Day Eight of …

January 9, 2017

Taboo was really good. I’m very much looking forward to next week’s episode. I do hope that Tom Hardy doesn’t drift off into his “Bane” voice again.

Henry didn’t have a good nights sleep which meant that Lucy didn’t either and in turn neither did I. One of his molars appears to have erupted; confirmed via touch not sight. We just have to keep him topped up on Calpol and teething granules.

Lucy got a 1.5 litre slow cooker for Christmas so we gave it a whirl today. Pulled pork was the first thing we thought of trying. Nothing fancy, just some onions at the bottom and the pork on top. Stick it on high for 4-5 hours and you’re on to a winner. I also got a bread mix yesterday and made it today. I don’t make bread but I put the effort in with this and the rolls turned out excellently. As did the pulled pork. Expertly picked and pulled by Lucy and then smothered in barbecue sauce. Nom.

It’s been a relaxing day all in all. No trip to the gym because I allowed Lucy to have a nice long lie in. I did break out my dumbbells and had a little workout at home instead which made a nice change. I managed to get a few bits done before Henry started to become a whingy bum but not as much as I would have liked. I only managed to play Farcry 3 for about half an hour too which was very annoying.

Tomorrow, back to work and a long day it will be too. Tube strikes and train strikes to contend with this week…for some but not for me. I don’t use the tube much and I don’t use Southern at all. Here’s hoping it’ll be a fun and quick week!

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

