Skip to content

And we’re back!!

January 17, 2014

Well! It really has been a very long time since I last did this!!

In the last couple of months not a huge amount has changed.
I’ve got the point where I can now say that I’m getting married THIS YEAR. It’s all very exciting. Even more exciting is that this week I booked our honeymoon! We’re going to Barcelona for 5 days and 4 nights a couple of days after the wedding. We’re also going to Paris at August Bank Holiday thanks to Lucy’s mum. Thanks, Carol!!

Lucy and I joined a new gym during November. We didn’t go all that much between then and Christmas but we’ve been doing much better since before New Year. Lucy had her first yoga class this week which she loved. And last night we had a class called Klub Kombat. This is a mix of plyometric, weight and mixed martial arts training. It was high intensity and sweaty as hell but wow, what a great workout! Hopefully we can get to the class next week!!

I restarted my reduced calorie regime but decided that it was much less daunting to do it as 1000 calories twice a week instead of 600 calories. I’ve lost a couple of pounds so far since Christmas which I’m really happy for.

I’m going to try and keep up the blog fun again into the New Year so I’ll try and post something at least once a week.

Until then…

From → Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

