Skip to content

It’s been a while…again.

September 6, 2013

Afternoon. How’re you doing?

I’m not too bad. I’ve been a little sick today (something I ate I think) and I’ve got a bit of toothache from one of my wisdom teeth.

My weightloss journey has kind of stalled recently. It’s totally my own fault because I haven’t been concentrating enough on exercise or eating well. I’d say that I’m going to change completely and be super good but that would be a lie. I’m going to change a few things and hope it adds up to something good. My last weigh in put me at 204.8lbs which is 2lbs more than my lowest weight in recorded history. Saying that I only started recording my weight about 3 years ago. I’m still aiming for 185lbs but with my first target as 199lbs.

My running has been going well. Last Sunday I completed by longest run to date; a 15 km (9.3 miles) run around Finsbury Park. If you know Finsbury Park, you’ll know that it isn’t flat in parts. It just happened that the chosen route was around these totally not flat parts. I ran side by side all the way around (3 laps of a 5km route) with a running buddy of mine and we finished in 1 hour 36 minutes and 22 seconds. I’m really happy with this because at no point (apart from a quick toilet break) did we walk. It was all about the running. This makes me confident for my half marathon next month in Birmingham. I’m running this both to test my own abilities and to raise money for Acorns Childrens Hospice. If you’re feeling generous and want to sponsor me, have a look at my JustGiving page here.

With all the fun I’ve been having running I’ve been thinking about new challenges. I’m quite seriously considering doing a triathlon. Only a sprint triathlon to start with, of course. With that in mind I’ve just purchased some new swimming shorts and goggles. All I have to do now is get a decent enough bike and remind myself how to ride it. You know what they say, you never forget!

I promise to update you more often, at least once a week from now on.

Until then…

From → Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

