Skip to content

Intermittent Fasting Week 19

July 20, 2013

Well, well, well. It’s been a little while since I posted about my weight loss and health journey, hasn’t it.

It has been 19 weeks since I started the 5:2 diet. I’ve not done the best I could but I’ve still lost about 14 lbs (1 stone or just over 6 kilos). My target remains 185 lbs (13 stone 3 lbs or about 84 kilos) but first I want to get under the magic 200 lbs mark. I reckon if I behave myself this week and next week I should be able to do it! After my second fast day of the week I weighed in a 203 lbs so it is definitely doable. 

Fasting obviously went well. I’d added a few pounds over my birthday and it’s taken me a couple of weeks to knock them back off again. So onwards and upwards!

Last Sunday I also ran the British 10k London Run. It was 30 degress by the time I crossed the line in 1 hour, 2 minutes and 8 seconds. Most certainly not my best time ever (by some 4 or so minutes) but I felt good to get through it.

Image

 

Not the most flattering photo ever but it was the best of a bad bunch!

Tomorrow, myself and Lucy along with some 10,000(ish) other runners will be taking part in the National Lottery Olympic Park Run. It’s 5 miles around the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park in East London. It’s going to be brilliant. And thankfully not as hot as last week!

Until then!

From → Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

