Skip to content

Intermittent Fasting Week 12

June 1, 2013

I can’t believe I’ve been doing this for 12 weeks!! So far I’ve lost almost 15 lbs! How great is that! This week I managed to weigh in at 202.8 lbs which is 0.4 lbs down from my last weigh in. I’m happy with that.

This week I’ve been much better behaved. I ran once (about 4 miles) and I went to the gym twice. I was pretty cardio heavy at the gym this week and I really enjoyed it. I think I may continue with it. Really enjoying using the elliptical and the rowing machine.

Today, I spent the day outside watching soldiers march about and giving directions to tourists. It was actually quite fun.
Tomorrow, Lucy and I along with some of her family are going to Rochester to visit the Dickens festival. I’m not sure what to expect but I’m assures that I’ll enjoy it.

This week I won’t be fasting but I will be hitting the gym hard to burn off the extra calories I’ll be consuming. On Tuesday I have drinks with some friends, Wednesday Lucy and I are going out for dinner to Cha Cha Moon, Thursday is the “family reunion” for loads of people from where I work and Friday I’m going out for drinks for a friend who’s getting married in a couple of weeks (it’s his last lads night out). I don’t fast at the weekends so week 13 will be a fastless week.

Until then…

From → Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

