Skip to content

May Bank Holiday Weekend

May 27, 2013

It’s been quite a busy weekend for me. It’s been a five day weekend too because I booked off a couple of extra days.

On Thursday we went to see Star Trek: Into Darkness and it was BRILLIANT!! It was a perfect balance between sci-fi and action and Benedict Cumberbatch was magnificent in his role (I won’t say who he played… no spoilers).

On Friday we went up to central London and visited the Nike store. We both got fitted for new shoes, I bought some but Lucy found that the shoes she already had were good.

Image

 

Saturday wasn’t so busy if I’m honest. I needed to get a lot of stuff around the house sorted, lots of cleaning and sorting out some bills. I also went out for a late afternoon run for a bit of training. I did 3.09 miles in a little over 30 minutes. Not a bad pace really especially as I hadn’t run all week. I’ve been a bit naughty this week.

Sunday, we had the Bupa Westminster Mile in St James Park. Lucy and I ran in different waves (there were 22 in total throughout the day). I ran in Blue Wave D and finished in (according to my watch) 6 mins 57 secs (the official chip time is 7 mins dead) and Lucy was in Red Wave B and finished in 9 mins 50 secs. A brilliant time for us both. I would’ve been happy with anything sub 8 minutes! And Lucy was happy to finish in one piece.

Image

Image

 

It was a thoroughly enjoyable event and I can’t wait to do it again next year. And I can’t wait for my next race which is in July. In fact, I have three races in 3 weeks in July and it’s going to be brilliant.

Today has been nice too. We went for a lovely walk in the local park and fed the ducks. A great end to a great weekend.

ImageI haven’t fasted this week. As you can see it’s been rather busy and having the time off work always gets in the way of my fasting routine. I’m back at work this week and back to fasting two days a week. I may also be entering into a friendly competition with a work colleague to see who can make it to 13 stone first. He’s a little closer to it than me but I’m confident that I can keep up my fantastic progress so far.

Until next time…

 

 

From → Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

