Skip to content

Intermittent Fasting Week 10

May 20, 2013

So Week 9 was a wash out so I decided, last week, to fast 3 times.

I must admit that it was not easy at all but I did it! When I weighed in on Saturday I was 203.2lbs which is the same as I was 2 weeks previous. That means that I managed to maintain my weight. I’m really happy about this.

This week is Week 11 but I’m only going to fast once. I’ve got a lot on this week, including going to the cinema at least twice, meeting a world famous author and having a 5 day weekend (thank Her Majesty for bank holidays!)

 

Also thought I’d let you know of something I did a couple of weeks ago. My friend, Tom, from work is a police officer. He’s been one now for almost 30 years. That means that this year he will be officially retiring as a police officer (although probably continuing to work as something else). He also received a very prestigious award this year AND turned 50 last year. To celebrate he decided to hold a charity testimonial football (soccer for you non-Brits) match at his favourite football teams ground, Charlton Athletic’s The Valley. 

On the day, we managed to raise almost £2000 for various charities and have a hell of a lot of fun in the process!!

Image

Have a great week everyone!

From → Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

