Skip to content

Intermittent Fasting Week 9

May 10, 2013

So then, Intermittent Fasting Week 9, huh? Yeeeeah… It didn’t happen. For the first time since I started this over w months ago I have had a week without a fast. To be completely honest, I just haven’t felt up for it. I’ve been feeling really tired and a little ill this week so I thought I’d give it a miss.

The book says that as this is a way of life and not a “diet” per say it should be flexible the way we have to be in the real world. This week I’ve tested that flexibility so next week I’m going the other way; three fast days. I’ve ready decided that Monday, Wednesday and Friday will be my fast days next week.

I’m aiming to be around the 190lbs mark by my birthday in a little over six weeks. I’ll be 30 and I want to be in the great shape by then. This is however on only the secondary milestone I have. I’m also getting married in August next year and I’m aiming to be in the shape of my life. This obviously isn’t just about those two milestones. This is about being fit and healthy for life.

Until next time…

From → Writing

One Comment
  1. victorianeedstoeat permalink

    I hope you feel better soon, good luck for next week!

Leave a Reply

